Is Facebook really cutting it?

Ok. So Facebook was exciting at the beginning, especially when it would track down your old classmates and long lost friend of yours from university, previous job, etc. But after that initial excitement, there is nothing. Only useless applications you add to your profile.

I cannot stand receiving “poke” notifications – what is the point of virtually poking someone? – or receiving endless quiz requests, for every idiotic subject there can be.

It seems that Facebook has moved away from the clean, networking platform it once was and has become an applications-ridden platform; causing annoyance to its users and probably and most importantly inducing lack of privacy with all the info one has to submit from time to time.

2 comments so far

  1. baudday on

    I am also getting sick of the applications, but it is a great way to keep in touch.

  2. arla on

    When choosing a credit card I always feel like I have a rival I need to outsmart. If I don’t I’ll be ripped off but if I do I will save a decent amount of money. I would like to hear your opinion right now. I need to get a good cash back credit card. Which offer would you recommend at

    discover credit 0 apr transfer


Leave a Reply

