Cyprus presidential elections 2008

Cypriots will go to the polls on Sunday, 17th of February, 2008 to elect their next president. There are three main candidates running for the president’s office, all attracting an approximately equal portion of the electorate.

Useful information for the elections can be found at, whereas the main candidates’ websites are: Dimitris ChristofiasIoannnis Kasoulides and Tassos Papadopoulos (appearing in alphabetical order).   


1 comment so far

  1. […] I came across this post in Linkbox blog, which links to web sites of some candidates, as well as the main web site of the […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: